Notice: The Mormon Literature & Creative Arts database has moved to
Anita Stansfield
Anita Stansfield has been the reigning queen of LDS romantic fiction for more than a decade, although her general market releases have been among her readers favorites. Her work has shattered the stereotypes of romance novels with her trademark ability to combine great storytelling with intense psychological depth as she focuses on the emotional struggles of the human experience. Her novels cover a huge spectrum, from the eighteenth century to the present, from heart warming to heart stopping. Hundreds of thousands of readers agree: Anita Stansfield's characters and the lives they lead are not easy to forget.
[from author's website]

View Works by this Person
Web Site Author's Website
Religion LDS
Birth Date July 20 1961
Birth Place Provo, Utah, USA
Parents Arnold and DawnNita Barney
Spouse Vince John Stansfield
Children John, Jacob, Anna, Steven, Alyssa
Education High School Graduate
Career Along with being a homemaker, Anita Stansfield has twenty-six published books as of June, 2004. Her first book was published in August of 1994. The first twenty-five books were published through Covenant Communications of American Fork, Utah; all of these are novels except for on collection of personal essays. She began her own company, Crosswalk Books, and is now self-publishing. Most of her published work has LDS content, while some of it does not. Stansfield is a popular public speaker, doing frequent Stake Women's Conferences, Enrichment Meetings, and Youth Firesides, as well as other forums.
Affiliations League of Utah Writers, former president of the Utah Valley Chapter.
Awards Stansfield received the "Best Fiction Award" from the Independent LDS Booksellers, for her first published book, "First Love and Forever." She is a multiple winner of the "Golden Quill" from the League of Utah Writers.

She has recieved many awards of excellence through Covenant Communications, along with a special award given in 1997 for "Pioneering New Ground in LDS Fiction."
Personal Statement From a very early age I have held a strong belief that my gift of storytelling could make a positive difference, not only among the members of the Church, but to the world. It is a thrill to see my work, as well as that of many other LDS writers, spreading out and making a positive difference."
Other Biographical Information Contact Info: (answered by Anita's staff, not by her personally)

Works by Anita Stansfield
Sort by title
Shadows of Brierley Series
Reflections: A Collection of Personal Essays2002Biography / Memoir
Passage on the Titanic2012Novel Fiction
A Far Horizon2011Novel Fiction
The Wanderer2011Novel Fiction
Every Graceful Fancy2010Novel Fiction
A Far, Far Better Place2010Novel Fiction
A Loving Heart2010Novel Fiction
Tranquil Light2010Novel Fiction
The Best of Times2009Novel
Shelter from the Storm2009Novel
The Silence of Snow2009Novel
Winds of Hope2009Novel
A Distant Thunder2008Novel
Emma: Woman of Faith2008Novel Fiction
Promise of Zion2008Novel
The Sound of Rain2008Novel
At Heaven's Door2007Novel
In Search of Heaven2007Novel
A Quiet Promise2007Novel
A Dance to Remember2006Novel
Dancing in the Light2006Novel
A Time to Dance2006Novel
Full Circle2005Novel
Hearts Crossed2005Novel
Timeless Waltz2005Novel
The Captain of Her Heart2004Novel
The Captain's Angel2004Novel
Captive Hearts2004Novel
Eternal Bond2003Novel
The Miracle2003Novel
The Silver Linings2003Novel
The Guardian2002Novel
A Guiding Star2002Novel
Someone to Hold2002Novel
When Hearts Meet2001Novel
Where the Heart Leads2001Novel
Gables against the Sky2000Novel
A Star in Winter2000Novel
Towers of Brierley2000Novel
For Love Alone1999Novel
The Gable Faces East1999Novel
The Three Gifts of Christmas1999Novel
A Christmas Melody1998Novel
To Love Again1998Novel
When Forever Comes1998Novel
Home for Christmas1997Novel
Return to Love1997Novel
By Love and Grace1996Novel
Now and Forever1996Novel
A Promise of Forever1996Novel
First Love, Second Chances1995Novel
First Love and Forever1994Novel
Barrington Family SagaNovel Series
Byrnehouse- Davies and Hamilton SagaNovel Series
Dicken's InnNovel Series
Gables of LegacyNovel Series
Jason Wolfe SeriesNovel Series
By the Light of a Star: True Christmas Stories2008Short Story Anthology
A Merry Little Christmas: Winning Stories from Covenant's Short Fiction Contest, With a Bonus Story by Anita Stansfield1996Short Story Collection

Total Queries: 74. Total Execution Time: 0.017 sec.
Copyright © 2003 Brigham Young University. All Rights Reserved.